Google+ Followers

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Isaiah's Daughter by Mesu Andrews



Isaiah's Daughter by Mesu Andrews is a totally enjoyable Biblically based novel. Ms. Andrews has obviously done her research and crafted a wonderful story about the family of the prophet Isaiah. She describes the setting in rich detail. Her characters seem real and she gives life to the people not mentioned in the Bible. She paints beautiful word pictures that share the hopes and despair of the people of Judah under the cruel hand of the godless King Ahaz and his pious son King Hezikiah. I love this book and recommend it to all who want a feel for life in Biblical times.

I was given this book by the publisher for review purposes. All thoughts are my own.

From Amazon:

In this epic Biblical narrative, ideal for fans of The Bible miniseries, a young woman taken into the prophet Isaiah's household rises to capture the heart of the future king. 

Isaiah adopts Ishma, giving her a new name--Zibah, delight of the Lord--thereby ensuring her royal pedigree. Ishma came to the prophet's home, devastated after watching her family destroyed and living as a captive. But as the years pass, Zibah's lively spirit wins Prince Hezekiah's favor, a boy determined to rebuild the kingdom his father has nearly destroyed. But loving this man will awake in her all the fears and pain of her past and she must turn to the only One who can give life, calm her fears, and deliver a nation. 

About the author:

Mesu Andrews is the award-winning author of Love Amid the Ashes and numerous other novels including The Pharaoh’s Daughter and Miriam. Her deep understanding of–and love for– God’s Word brings the biblical world alive for readers. Mesu lives in North Carolina with her husband Roy and enjoys spending time with her growing tribe of grandchildren.